CHLA Awards

HLABC Awards

HLABC offers or is affiliated with two awards for library and library technician students who are interested in health librarianship.

  • The David Noble Prize for excellence in student health information research (open to library or library technician students at UBC, UFV and Langara)
  • The C. William Fraser Prize for performance in health librarianship and related coursework at the School of Library and Information Studies at UBC

Past Award Winners


  • Honorary Lifetime Membership Award: Cathy Rayment


  • Honorary Lifetime Membership Award: Cliff Cornish


  • David Noble Prize: Megan Sorenson and Jennifer Garrett


  • CHLA-ABSC Login Canada Student Paper Prize: Sandra Barron, Sumanjit Manhas
  • CHLA-ABSC Emerging Leader Award: Elisheba Muturi
  • David Noble Prize: Sandra Barron


  • CHLA-ABSC Login Canada Student Paper Prize: Sue Bradley
  • CHLA-ABSC Emerging Leader Award: Devon Greyson
  • CHLA-ABSC Flower Award for Innovation: Shannon Long
  • C. William Fraser Prize: Daniel Hooker